Latest rhyme

It’s been a while since I posted one of my scribblings which is going to be included in “Poetic Frenetic”. I am still on course I think for a Spring 2016 publication. I want to get up to about 25 works in total to publish and we are at 17 so far.

Here is the latest one – still written in under the hour (as the vast majority of the Poetic Frenetic content is). Enjoy you lovely blog followers…..

ID – THE INTELLIGENT DESIGNER

There’s a lot of room out here

In space I mean

The air is pretty clear

Nothing much to be seen

Floating rocks

Balls of gas

Those missing socks

That everyone has

(Well they might as well be in outer space

‘Cos they disappear to some unknown place)

Any green men zooming around?

That’s the billion dollar question

With light years stretching between worlds unfound

There’s hardly a patch of congestion

So if there’s any alien life

It’s very tough to find

No planet could be said to be organism-rife

At least not one that springs to mind

Your Earth professors are finding more

Dark matter in this universe

It’s odd they didn’t see it when they were looking before

Or know what it does, what’s worse

I use the stuff to hide within

If I didn’t you’d get upset

Who wants to see my eerie grin

When you’re on your holiday jet?

I made all this – I do get bored

You can call me Id

I sit up here, happily ignored

Fiddling with the things I did

You all have a sense of something grand

Bigger than the world you see

Many of you believe in a godlike hand

When all the time it’s me

Your physicists try to explain

How all this came about

A big bang they say – oh, please refrain

They make me want to shout

“IT WAS ALL ME!” (those utter fools)

And Darwin was the same

I meddled in those primeval pools

I gave that man his fame

If I hadn’t sprinkled my RNA

Into Earth’s volcanic mud

No evolutionary spark, no way

Then Darwin would be a dud

True, I let Nature take her course

She does like her own way

Though I tend to call her ‘Er Indoors

And try to avoid her nagging me all day

“Fix this, fix that,” – she does go on

“That molecule’s not looking right!”

A Designer’s work is never done

Forever tweaking the speed of light

Trouble is now I’ve all this power

I can’t resist a fiddle

Well, it’s dull up here hour after hour

In this vast nebulaic middle

I’ll sign off now

So much to do – Nature’s cooking up a storm

If I don’t watch out there’ll be a row

Over how much of your globe to warm

You think it’s you that’s melting ice

At your planet’s poles

Humans are ants, to be concise

You have insignificant roles

Just look it up – your CO2

Is a tiny little figure

Now clouds – they warm you – yes they do

You folks do make me snigger

Well good luck – I’ve made a note in my book

For when your sun goes boom

Five billion years at the last look

So off you’d better zoom

Find somewhere else to settle on

I’ve made lots for you to choose

You’ve just got to find the perfect one

Quick – there’s no time to lose

Five billion years will pass before you know

Ta-ta I’ve got to go…..

 

More to follow of course – the full thing not far away now.

Happy writings all.

Ron

Leave a comment